Southern District

Serving the counties of Adams, Amite, Covington, Forrest, Franklin, George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Lamar, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marion, Pear River, Perry, Pike, Stone, Walthall, Wayne and Wilkinson.


District Officers

  • President - Meri F. Newell, Petal, MS
  • President-elect - Laura Ann Trigg, Waynesboro, MS
  • Vice President - Shirley Wiltshire, Poplarville, MS
  • Secretary - Connie Johnston, Liberty, MS
  • Treasurer - Delia "Dee" Roland, Gulfport, MS
  • Parliamentarian - Darlene C. Adams, Picayune, MS
  • Historian -
  • Chaplain - Penny J. Barr, Petal, MS
  • Arts/Crafts and Photography Co-Chairmen - Jodie Brickson, Petal, MS and Janis Sita.
  • Books Chairman - Eleanor Bayless, Meadville, MS
  • Ways & Means Chairman -
  • Immediate Past President - Debbie Benoit, Carriere, MS

District Convention 2021

District Convention 2021 will be announced at Summer Board 2020

Southern District General Clubs

  • Ellisville - Fidelia Club of Ellisville, Terri Mitchell, President
  • Gulfport - Woman's Club of Gulfport, Doris Hill, President
  • Lucedale - Lucedale Fine Arts Club, Lynn Fairley, President
  • Meadville - GFWC-MFWC Homochitto Heritage Club, Inc., Amy Mullins, President
  • Petal - Cosmopolitan Club, Charlene C. Cannon, President
  • Picayune - GFWC-MFWC Civic Woman's Club of Picayune, Allison Meitzler, President
  • Poplarville - Poplarville Woman's Club, Dawn Vosbein, President
  • Purvis - GFWC-MFWC Purvis Woman's Club, LeAnn Moon Miller, President
  • Waynesboro - Fine Arts Club of Waynesboro, Lillie Lofton, President
  • Waynesboro - GFWC-MFWC Present Day Club, Brook McCarty, Waynesboro

Southern District Juniorette Clubs

  • Carriere/Picayune - Juniorette Diamonds, Debbie Benoit & Darlene C. Adams, Advisors
  • Ellisville - Fidelia Juniorettes, Terri Mitchell and Bonnie Carpenter, Advisors
  • Meadville - GFWC-MFWC Dixie Daisy Juniorettes - Connie Johnston, Advisor
  • Purvis - GFWC-MFWC Les Aimes Juniorettes - Adrienne Pylant, Advisor