Central District

Serving the counties of Claiborne, Clarke, Copiah, Hinds, Issaquena, Jasper, Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake, Madison, Neshoba, Newton, Rankin, Scott, Sharkey, Simpson, Smith, Warren and Yazoo.


District Officers

  • President - Theresa T. Berryhill , Raleigh, MS
  • President-elect - Diane Rouse, Florence, MS
  • Vice President - Nixi Davis, Crystal Springs, MS
  • Secretary - Becky W. Wright, Quitman
  • Treasurer - Lisa A. Harris, Raleigh, MS
  • Parliamentarian - Ada McGrevey, Decatur, MS
  • Historian - Betty Harpe, Florence, MS
  • Chaplain - Melba Watkins, Star, MS
  • Mississippi Crafts Chairman - Jeanne Pittman, Florence, MS
  • Books Chairman - Mary Edmond, Raleigh, MS
  • Photography Chairman -
  • Ways & Means Chairman -
  • Immediate Past President - Ada McGrevey, Decatur, MS


District Convention

  • GFWC-MFWC Central District Annual Convention, March 25, 2022 in Decatur, MS. The cost for this convention is $30 per member and the postmark deadline for registration is March 8, 2023. Checks must accompany registration form. No refund can be made. Registration package includes Official Call to Convention and Registration Form. Please return registration form and check to Jackie Etie postmarked by March 8, 2023. Registration Package, Letter from District President.

Central District General Clubs

  • Crystal Springs - Crystal Springs Floral Club, Ann Lisk, President
  • Decatur - Decatur Woman's Progressive Club, Pam Keith, President
  • Florence - GFWC-MFWC Florentine Club, Dianne Roberts, President
  • Florence - GFWC-MFWC Florentine Evening Club, Suzanne Byrd Poyner and Janet Berch, Co-President
  • Jackson - GFWC-MFWC Gavel Club, Suzanne Byrd Poyner, President
  • Jackson - GFWC-MFWC Leading Ladies, Dr. Carolyn S. Tedford, President
  • Meridian - Fortnightly Club of Meridian,
  • Raleigh - GFWC-MFWC Raleigh Woman's Club, Judy T. Martin, President
  • Star - GFWC-MFWC Star Woman's Club, Annajeral Knight, President
  • Quitman - Quitman Woman's Club, Becky W. Watkins, President
  • Union - Present Day Club of Union, Nancy B. Moore, President
  • Walnut Grove - Thursday Club Of Walnut Grove, Rebecca Roberts, President

Central District Juniorette Clubs

  • Florence - GFWC-MFWC Florence Juniorettes - Suzanne Byrd Poynor, Advisor