GFWC-MFWC Program Area Chairs

GFWC-MFWC Community Service Programs

GFWC Signature Program: Domestic Violence Awareness & Prevention

  • Chair - Lynda Love, Hattiesburg, MS

Junior's Special Program: Advocates for Children

  • Chair - Frances Brown, Bruce, MS


  • Chair - Meri Newell, Petal, MS


  • Chair - Mary Ethridge, Meridian, MS


  • Chair - Penny Barr, Petal, MS


  • Jackie Sergi, Batesville, MS

Home Life

  • Chair - June Vaugh, Bruce, MS

International Outreach

  • Chair - Melba Watkins, Star, MS

Public Issues

  • Chair - Patricia "Pat" B. Lee, Purvis, MS

Home Life & International Outreach Floater

  • Carolyn Tedford, Poplarville, MS



GFWC-MFWC Advancement Areas Appointments

  • Communication Chair - Sharon Hudson, Batesville, MS

  • Fundraising Chair - Nelda Mills, Poplarville, MS

  • Leadership Chair - Sandra Pope, Bruce, MS

  • Legislation and Public Policy Chair, Dorothy Thomas, Philadelphia, MS

  • Membership Chair - President-elect Becky C. Wright, Bruce, MS

  • Woman's History and Resource Center (WHRC) Chair, Glenda Tarver, Shaw, MS


GFWC-MFWC Contest Appointments

  • Community Improvement Program Chair - Jeanette Thrash, Decatur, MS

  • Jennie Award Chair - Darlene C. Adams, Picayune, MS

  • Photography Contest Chair - Carolyn Long, Okolona, MS

  • Writing Contest Chair - Misty Wright, Oxford, MS

  • Youth Art Contests Chair - Libby Everett, Petal, MS

  • Scrapbook & Yearbook Contest Chair - Lisa McGee, Houlka, MS